Test Series : Australian Team arrives India for 4 tests

The Australian cricket squad, led by Steve Smith, landed here nowadays ahead of participating hosts Bharat in an exceedingly four-Test series for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy commencing at Pune on February twenty three 2017.

The Aussies reached this metropolis from Dubai wherever they had a coaching camp and drove right down to a South city building wherever they’ll keep until they depart for Pune once taking part in a readying game against Bharat A at the Cricket Club of India’s Brabourne structure.

The team is scheduled to have its 1st preparation at the structure on February fifteen. Australia are itinerant Bharat for a full take a look at series for the 1st time since they were blanked 4-0 by the hosts within the 2012-13 season.

Australia later defeated India 2-0 in a four-Test rubber contend Down beneath within the 2014-15 season. Australia squad: Steve Smith (Capt), David Warner, Matthew Renshaw, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade (WK), Steve O’Keefe, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Ashton Agar, Usman Khawaja, Jackson Bird, Mitchell Swepson, Glenn Maxwell.

Tour schedule:

Feb 17-19: Practice match v India A in CCI, Mumbai
Feb 23-27: 1st Test, Pune
March 4-8: 2nd Test, Bengaluru
March 16-20: 3rd Test, Ranchi
March 25-29: 4th and final Test, Dharamshala